Concrete Countertops with Rock Edge, Slate Stamped Top | Easiest DIY System! | How to

Concrete Countertops with Rock Edge, Slate Stamped Top | Easiest DIY System! | How to

621182 views   15595 likes   366 dislikes  

Channel: John Builds It  

Step-by-step how we poured these concrete kitchen countertops with a "rock" edge and "Slate" texture stamped top using the Z Countertop system.

Tools Used:
Milwaukee M12 Fuel Hammer Drill & Impact gun – https://homedepot.sjv.io/eMjaQ or https://amzn.to/2OWb4h9
Bosch 5/8” Mixer/Drill – https://amzn.to/39Uq48W
Ridgid 12” Sliding Miter Saw – https://homedepot.sjv.io/vOLkj
Ridgid Miter Saw Stand – https://homedepot.sjv.io/NmdW2

All Z Counterform concrete products from:
https://www.concretecountertopsolutions.com

They have a really great YouTube channel as well, with even more in-depth videos: https://www.youtube.com/user/ZCounterform1

They have a ton of options to pick from on their site! But, We used:
Concrete Mix -https://www.concretecountertopsolutions.com/product/white-countertop-mix-2
Square Edge Form – https://www.concretecountertopsolutions.com/product/square-edge
Faucet Knockout – https://www.concretecountertopsolutions.com/product/faucet-knockout
Fiber Mesh – https://www.concretecountertopsolutions.com/product/fg50-fiber-mesh-reinforcement
Z Clips – https://www.concretecountertopsolutions.com/product/z-clips-1
Charcoal Terra-Tint – https://www.concretecountertopsolutions.com/product/z-terra-tint
Z Aqua-Thane M35 – https://www.concretecountertopsolutions.com/product/z-aqua-thane-m35
Stone Form Liner (Kitchen) – https://www.concretecountertopsolutions.com/product/stone-form-liner-thin-insert
Rock Form Liner (Fireplace) – https://www.concretecountertopsolutions.com/product/rock-face-form-liner-2
Slate Texture Mat – https://www.concretecountertopsolutions.com/product/slate-texture-mats-2
Z Release – https://www.concretecountertopsolutions.com/product/z-release
Mag Float – https://www.concretecountertopsolutions.com/product/magnesium-float
Trowel – https://www.concretecountertopsolutions.com/product/stainless-finishing-trowel-16-x-5-gold-series

Video length: 10:09
Category: Howto & Style
665 comments

* This video was originally published here
Find a local concrete contractor in your area to help you with your concrete flooring needs by searching here on Concrete Floor Pros.

#concretefloorpros

Click to access the login or register cheese

ARE YOU Looking for a Concrete Contractor?

Let us help you find a local contractor.

Click the Button below to get started.